Location & Directions


Our address is 1 Olympic Way, Queen's Road, Titanic Quarter, Belfast, N. Ireland, BT3 9EP

Titanic Belfast is just 10 minutes from Belfast city centre and Belfast City Airport and is easily accessible by car or public transport. Get driving directions and maps

By Car

Vehicles approaching Belfast on the M1 or M2 should follow the signs to Belfast City Airport M3, taking the first exit for Titanic Quarter. 

There are 520 secure, underground parking spaces at Titanic Belfast.
Parking charges are £1.50 for the first hour and £1 per hour thereafter.

By Train

Titanic Quarter Station: Network Map / Timetable
Pedestrian access via footbridge - follow signs to Titanic Belfast
Walking time approx. 15 mins from station.

Walking map to Titanic Quarter

By Bus

Metro Services 26, 26B, 26C & Airport Express 600A/600B
Metro Services Depart from City Centre (Wellington Place - Service D)
Journey Time approximately 10 mins from City Centre

Public Transport Journey Planner

By Air

Belfast is served by two airports - George Best Belfast City Airport - which is a short 5-10 minute drive from Titanic Belfast, and Belfast International Airport, which is a 25-30 minute drive from Titanic Belfast.

George Best Belfast City Airport is the closest airport to Titanic Belfast and receives flights from Aer Lingus, Flybe, British Airways and CityWing from the UK and Paris.

Full list of destinations and airlines to and from George Best Belfast City Airport.

Approved taxis operate from the airport taxi rank outside the terminal building.
The approximate cost to Belfast city centre is £10.00
Wheelchair-accessible taxis are available
For more information or to book a taxi online please visit www.belfastcityairporttaxis.co.uk
Telephone Contact: +44 (0) 28 9073 2400

A bus service runs from Belfast City Airport to Titanic Belfast - Airport Express 600A/600B

Four car hire companies operate at George Best Belfast City Airport. Car hire and return areas are adjacent to the terminal building.

Avis Tel: +44 0844 5446 028
Budget Tel: +44 28 9045 1111
Hertz Tel: +44 28 9073 2451
National Tel: +44 871 384 3425
Europcar Tel: +44 871 384 3425

Map and driving directions from George Best Belfast City Airport to Titanic Belfast

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Belfast International Airport is a 25-30 minute drive from Titanic Belfast and receives flights from United Airlines, EasyJet and others from across Europe, the UK and USA.

Full list of destinations and airlines to and from Belfast International Airport.

Approved taxis operate from the airport taxi rank outside the terminal building.
The approximate cost to Belfast city centre is £35.00
Pre-booking is advised during off-peak hours.
For bookings, contact the Belfast International Airport Taxi Company on +44 28 9448 4353.
For more information and to book online visit www.belfastairporttaxis.com.

A bus service runs from Belfast International Airport to Belfast City Centre (Europa Buscentre) - Airport Express 300 . Onward travel to Titanic Belfast is via Airport Express 600A/600B.

Five car hire companies operate within Belfast International Airport

Budget Tel: +44 28 9442 3332
Hertz Tel: +44 28 9442 2533
Europcar Tel: +44 28 9442 2285
National Tel: +44 28 9442 2285
Enterprise  - www.enterprise.co.uk 

Map and driving directions from Belfast International Airport to Titanic Belfast

By Bicycle

Cycling around Titanic Quarter is safe and enjoyable and Titanic Belfast has several bike parking areas available to the public free of charge. One can be found on the plaza outside the main building and there are two more in the underground car park levels -1 and -2.

The Belfast By Bike Guide provides useful information on urban cycling and contains a map of cycling routes in Belfast.

Belfast By Bike Map and Guide
 

By Foot

Titanic Belfast is only 2.4km (1.5 miles) away from Belfast city centre (Donegall Square); a pleasant 25-30 minute walk through the old Cathedral Quarter and across the River Lagan.
Titanic Belfast is located on Queen's Island, home to several other Titanic heritage sites.

Titanic Quarter Walking Map

By Coach 


List of day-trip coach tour operators to Titanic Belfast:

-          A Rural Experience Tours, aruralexperience.com
-          A Touch of Ireland, atouchofireland.ie
-          Abbey Tours, abbey.ie
-          Airporter, airporter.co.uk
-          Aspects of Ireland, aspectsofireland.com
-          ATC Ireland, atcireland.ie
-          Bennetts of Kilwinning, bennettskilwinning.com
-          Brendan Vacations, brendanvacations.com
-          Candy Tours, candytours.ie
-          CIE, cietours.com
-          Cuilagh Tours, cuilcaghtours.com
-          Custom Ireland, customireland.com
-          Day Tours Unplugged, daytoursunplugged.ie
-          Discover Ireland Tours, discoverirelandtours.com
-          Dodds of Troon, doddsoftroon.com
-          Dublin School of English, dse.ie
-          Eirebus, eirebus.ie
-          Emerald Elite, emeraldelite.com
-          Exploring Ireland, exploringireland.net
-          Extreme Ireland, extremeireland.ie
-          Fosters Coaches, fosterscoaches.ie
-          Hilltop Treks, hilltoptreks.ie
-          INTO Ireland, into.ie
-          Irish Tourism, irishtourism.com
-          Irish Welcome Tours, irishwelcometours.com
-          Joe O’Reilly, jorireland.com
-          Journey Through Ireland, journeythroughireland.ie
-          Kavanagh Travel, kavanaghtravel.com
-          Limerick Travel, limericktravel.ie
-          Marathon Travel, marathontravel.ie
-          Matthews Coach Hire, matthews.ie
-          McCombs Executive Travel, minicoachni.co.uk
-          McGarrys Travel Executive Travel, guidedcoachtours.com
-          McGinley Travel, johnmcginley.com
-          McKinley Kidd, mckinlaykidd.co.uk
-          Moloney and Kelly, moloneykelly.com
-          National Holidays, nationalholidays.com
-          Odyssey International, odysseyintl.ie
-          Ovation Ireland, ovationdmc.com
-          PAB tours, pabtours.com
-          Paddywagon, paddywagontours.com
-          Pierce Kavanagh Travel, kavanaghcoaches.com
-          Stena, stenaline.co.uk
-          Thistle Holidays, thistle.com
-          Tourwise Ireland, tourwiseireland.com
-          Travel Department, traveldepartment.co.uk
-          Vagabond, vagabondtoursofireland.ie
-          Wallace Travel, wtg.ie
-          Wild Rover Tours, wildrovertours.com
 

By Ferry

Titanic Belfast is easily accessible by sea with ferry crossings from both Scotland and England. Travel by state of the art superfast ferries with journey times from just 2 hours 15 minutes. Operators and travel times vary and Titanic Belfast has a close relationship with Stena Line and P&O Irish Sea who have daily crossings.